NoteThis feature is enabled by default and noSaintsEditorrequired
When in play mode, an save icon will display on the component:
- If saved, the saved value will be write back to component once you exit play mode.
- If you accidentally saved, right click on save icon and click "Remove Saved Values", the changes in runtime will not be write back for this component
- To remove a component, right click on save icon and click "Destroy And Save"
- To add a new component, after adding it, click save icon in the component header
NoteFor prefabs which are already drop in scene, the saver will looking for it by hierarchy path instead of globalObjectId (because prefabs in scene get two different ids in play/edit mode). If you change the hierarchy path (rename, or change parents), the saved value will be lost. Only prefabs in scene has this issue
(Disable this function in Tools - Saints Field - Edit Config... - Component Runtime Save)
Example of undo save, and save to destroy